Keep Your Eye In

Before the dawn of Smartphones and apps like Instagram, we photographers always liked to carry a camera with us for a high percentage of the time, be it our SLR/DSLR camera or a compact of some description.

The reason was simple.

You never know what you would come across during your day and you certainly would not want to miss out on that ‘photographic opportunity.’ In practice though we did not always take a camera with us…

For a fair while now we have had Smartphones and the apps (like Instagram) with us and their usefulness increases each year.

Instagram is one of my favourite apps now. Whilst the images cannot be enlarged all that much I am taking more and images this way. I still use my DSLR for my business and serious personal projects however when I don’t have my DSLR with me I enjoy pulling out my phone and taking shots of images that impress me as I go about my daily routines.

I have included a few here however please feel free to check out my Instagram page. http://instagram.com/lightinspireddj/

If you don’t have an Instagram page as yet, consider having one. I feel it helps me continue to ‘keep my eye in’ on a daily basis and it’s a lot of fun too!

Written by David Johnson
3 January 2014

Cavalcade Of Architecture Detail Entrance To The City Gauntlet Storm The Past Is A No-Go Zone...

Leave a Reply

